Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (8)

Haunter review

Posted : 4 years, 1 month ago on 4 November 2013 10:51 (A review of Haunter)

I just watched this movie, and there's so much I want to say about it, but I can't. I'd give away too much. What I can tell you is.... In an age where just about everything that is being released has been done before, along comes something different. It's not totally different, but the plot is something new.

And the direction and acting is pretty good as well.

Well worth a watch I think.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Immortal review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 31 July 2012 02:21 (A review of Immortal)

This review just cost me a nice glass of Bacardi and Lime. Cost isn't the right word. Simply because, this is a great movie. For a start, the CGI and Live players mix so well. The music invokes your thought patterns as much as the story. This guy Enki Bilal has directed 3 movies (according to another respected website) and I really con't wait to see them. This is a five star movie for real


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Waterworld review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 May 2012 09:43 (A review of Waterworld)

After the success of "Dances With Wolves" I think everyone was expecting something blockbuster from Kevin Costner. But after the well documented troubles with production, running over schedule etc etc, things took their toll. And with the so called Movie Critics that the plebs all listen panning this movie, its little wonder it failed at the box office.

Nevermind. We had VHS back then, and DVD now and voices on the internet to tell people, "This Is A Good Movie" I mean, its set almost entirely on water without solid ground in sight.

Global warming, Oil Crisis, Racism in the form of specism. Not only a good watch, but if your that way Inclined, thought provoking as well.

As for me, the rather tasty rear end of a certain tasty morsel added to some good viewing


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Where the Wild Things Are review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 May 2012 09:33 (A review of Where the Wild Things Are)

I cant believe I'm 44 and watching a movie aimed at kids. Face it, who else my age can pass this one up. Go on, you remember the book as a kid, and now you just have to get it to watch it and bring back some of those childhood memories. And it does.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wasted on the Young review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 May 2012 09:29 (A review of Wasted on the Young)

I used to tell my Sister, or anyone else with teenage children (particularly girls) to watch a movie called "Thirteen" Topical for the day, but when you watch "Wasted on the Young" you find out just how things have progressed in the space of a few years.

Think Bully, Columbine and Cyber Age and you might just get an inkling of whats going on. And you HAVE TO SIT through this movie. If you get up for the bathroom, or a cuppa, your going to miss something.

It is dark and fragmented in places, and made in Australia. That being said, I think the story relates world wide.

If you got kids in highschool....... WATCH THIS FILM


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Zodiac review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 May 2012 09:18 (A review of Zodiac)

Ok there were a spate of movies about infamous serial killers coming out around this time, but this was the one that had a budget and wasn't made for TV. And it shows. The movie was well made and considering the subject matter, not at all gruesome. This is mostly because it concentrates on characters in the media and how they went about helping.

Now, I don't know how much of the film is based on fact, and how much has been added to effect a storyline, but it seems real, and from what I've gleaned from the internet articles, it sticks pretty much to what happened.

Although some of the players are miscast, I cant deny that the leads did there job well.

Well worth watching


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Zombie Strippers review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 May 2012 09:09 (A review of Zombie Strippers)

Once upon a time there was a porn star, and an actor made famous playing a disfigured figment of childrens imaginations. For both their sakes, they should have stuck with what they knew.

Now, I'm not saying this is a bad movie. Quite the opposite. Its pretty darn good as B-Grade T&A horror Zombie flicks go. But lets face it, certain careers will be going nowhere after this.

I know we arent supposed to give things away, but the Zombies, or living dead, in this film are more animate and vocal than most. Well the female ones are. All the males do I groan and eat the living. Is this some kind of social statement?

Anyway, watch it, You'll love it


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wasabi review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 May 2012 04:52 (A review of Wasabi)

This really is a good movie. Maybe because its not in English, but hell its got everything in it. Violence, sex, lost and found family, gangsters, a pretty girl, guns, good cop, bad cop, espionage................Er, yeah did I say it was good and had a pretty girl?


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block